Share this!

Back Porch Writer Welcomes Author

Monika Jephcott Thomas

 

monika-jephcott-thomas

Monika Jephcott Thomas grew up in Dortmund Mengede, north-west Germany. She moved to the UK in 1966, enjoying a thirty year career in education before retraining as a therapist.

 

 

About the book:

 

Two young doctors form a profound and loving bond in Nazi Germany; a bond that will stretch them to the very limits of human endurance. Catholic Max – whose religious and moral beliefs are in conflict, has been been conscripted to  join the war effort as a medic, despite his hatred of Hitler’s regime. His beloved Erika, a privileged young woman, is herself a product of the Hitler Youth. In spite of their stark differences, Max and Erika defy convention and marry. But when Max is stationed at the fortress city of Breslau, their worst nightmares are realised; his hospital is bombed, he is captured by the Soviet Army and taken to a POW camp in Siberia. Max experiences untold horrors, his one comfort the letters he is allowed to send home: messages that can only contain Fifteen Words. Back in Germany, Erika is struggling to survive and protect their young daughter, finding comfort in the arms of a local carpenter. Worlds apart and with only sparse words for comfort, will they ever find their way back to one another, and will Germany ever find peace?

 

 fifteen-words_amazon

GET YOUR COPY!

Tune in live at 9:30 a.m. CDT/10:30 a.m. EDT 

Call: 646-716-5063

 

Check out Kori’s latest book in the Dezeray Jackson Mystery-Thriller series!

About the book:

PI Dezeray Jackson specializes in uncovering secrets and she won’t stop until she discovers the truth.

When private investigator Dezeray Jackson accepts accused murderer, James Keeney as a client, she initiates an investigation of the victim’s family, who were all cleared during the original inquiry several years before. As Dez gets closer to the truth, she uncovers secrets that, if revealed, will devastate the victim’s husband and brother. But with little time remaining to clear her client of a murder charge, Dez must identify the real killer, or watch an innocent man spend the rest of his life in prison.

North Downing: A Dezeray Jackson Novel is book 2 in Kori D. Miller’s exciting mystery-thriller series. If you enjoy Evanovich, Grafton, or Muller, then you’ll love getting to know PI Dezeray Jackson. She’s smart, sassy, and has a penchant for good-looking men, a great game of pool, weapons, and unraveling secrets.

North Downing Ebook cvr Final

 

Available on Amazon

 Back Porch Writer Show Times:

Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m. CDT/ 10:30 a.m. EDT/ 7:30 a.m. PDT/ 8:30 a.m. MDT

Please schedule your interview via this website on the Guest Spots page. Remember to send the requested information in time for your interview. Thank you!

If you’d like to be a guest on Kori’s other podcast, then please visit The Womanly Art of Self-Defense to learn more.